Know Yourself, Know Your Self – Part IV

Standard

I have respect for everybody. No one has to earn my respect because I believe being respected by other human beings is a birthright.

The only thing a person can earn is another persons’ disrespect. I’m like the teacher who gives you an A+ at the beginning of every school year and you are the only one who can mess it up by purposely not attending classes, by forgetting homework repeatedly and by getting bad grades because you are unwilling to learn. I’m that kind of person that collects money for the poor, the ones in need, even though I could use some help myself.

Simply put, I know there are many who have it way worse than me.

Leave a Reply

